PDA

View Full Version : TV Tuner


LTgiants
07-03-2007, 09:08 PM
I just bought a new laptop with a tv tuner and i have no idea how to set up with my io box so i can watch tv does any 1 know how or has any 1 done this already for there computer?

fenikz
07-03-2007, 09:11 PM
didn't it come with instructions?

here is a wiki thing on it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TV_tuner_card

LTgiants
07-03-2007, 09:11 PM
didn't it come with instructions?

here is a wiki thing on it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TV_tuner_card

it came with instructions but the thing makes no sense at all to me

fenikz
07-03-2007, 09:14 PM
is it a usb one?

LTgiants
07-03-2007, 09:15 PM
ya i think so

fenikz
07-03-2007, 09:17 PM
this is a usb cord in case your not sure
http://www1.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/2144694/2/istockphoto_2144694_hand_holding_a_usb_cord.jpg

id say just plug it in see if your computer recognizes it

LTgiants
07-03-2007, 09:20 PM
the tuner isnt a usb cord but to set it up using basic cable it use something u plug in to the usb port

Mr. Stiller
07-04-2007, 12:00 AM
the tuner isnt a usb cord but to set it up using basic cable it use something u plug in to the usb port

Do you have a Picture, Model #, Product Name?

Or type the instructions and I can help you.