PDA

View Full Version : Hoopz first ever mock

HoopsDemon12
08-22-2007, 04:21 PM
This is my first attempt at a mock draft ever so cut me some slack here... im just taking the order for Scotts draft aswell so please to gripe about the position your team is picking. All your feedback is appreciated though.

1. Oakland Raiders- Darren McFadden RB Arkansas
Simply because they have their QB... Now if Lamont Jordan has a great season then i could see Jake long being a strong possibilty here

2. Houston Texans- Jake Long OT Michigan
I think he will ultimatly end up being a career right tackle in the league but the texans havnt made great decisions in the first round of hte drafts as of late.. still will be a solid 10 year starter on that line

3. Minnesota Vikings- Andre Woodson QB Kentucky
I belive they will realize that jackson is not the long term answer at quarterback and will look to draft one high this year.. i also see woodson having the same kind of skyrocketing stock this year as jamarcus did last year

4. Tampa Bay Buccaneers- Glen Dorsesy DT LSU
Now that they are bascially rebuilding an aging defense.. gruden will get the quick penetrating DT in the mold of sapp that is an intrical part in having a succesfull Cover 2 Defence.. i strongly considered Sam baker for this pick as they seem to be building that offensive line through the draft

5. Dallas Cowboys (f/CLE)- Quentin Groves OLB Auburn
I know it is a little high for him but with ellis aging they can get a potential instant impact at rush backer. Besides they have another pick later in the first round where they can get another position of need.. which would be a better place to get a runningback like stewart or slaton.

6. Washington Redskins- Calais Cambell DE The U
This is the pass rusher they have needed for a long time.. just fits an extreme need and he has potential to be great.

7. Miami Dolphins- Kenny Phillips S The u