PDA

View Full Version : My week seven opnions

BlindSite
10-22-2007, 03:39 AM
I used to write a lot of stuff, and I am actually a semi trained Journalist but work and other commitments have prevented me from writing much, but now I'm making an effort.

Hope you all like.

Rookie Watch

Tim Crowder

Big shout out to Tim Crowder who helped the Denver Broncos struggle and scrap their way to victory over a very strong Pittsburgh steelers unit with a 50 yard fumble recovery for a touchdown. Some of the play was certainly luck, but to Crowder’s credit he was in the right place, at the right time and fought hard to get his frame into the end zone. The defensive TD proved to be a catalyst in the game and helped fire Denver to a win. Not bad for a player with just one tackle so far this year.

Greg Olsen

Greg Olsen seems to be coming into his own as a receiver catching four passes in the Bears’ come from behind win against Philadelphia. With the impressive defense, Devin Hester, and the ever continuing quarterback discussion Olsen’s play has been largely overlooked the last few weeks. It shouldn’t have been as he has been impressive; especially coming up with big catches at big times to help out his team.

Best Performance

Kenny Watson

When I saw his stat line today my question was “who dey?”

Some veritable unknown 6th year bloke from Cincinnati had a day he’ll probably remember for the rest of his career. Against the New York Jets he amassed 157 Total yards and three touchdowns. For an unknown guy to steal the spotlight from the biggest ego in the NFL and lead a team, seemingly ready to implode, to victory is a truly special event. Sure the Jets aren’t exactly a steel curtain on defense (28th against the run) but Kenny Watson isn’t LT. For a guy who’ll be forgotten in a week or two to gash a defense this badly is almost unheard of, I hope he savored every carry.

The NFC South