PDA

View Full Version : I like big Mocks and i can not lie

Epfootball50
12-19-2007, 06:35 PM
As it says in the title this is my first mock of the year. I am going by ESPNís rankings for order. I like the advice so that my next mock can be better. I also am bad at grammar and spelling so if anything is spelled wrong just don't give me a hard time I know I suck at it.

1)Miami, Glenn Dorsey, DT, LSU
With the first pick in the draft they have three things they can do in this position. Trade down and get a bunch of picks, draft Run DMC, or draft Glenn Dorsey. I am not good at projecting trades so that rule out the first option. I don't see running back as big of a need as d-line, because when Ronnie Brown was healthy he was unstoppable this year. So by elimination Miami gets a great defensive tackle that can make a serious impact.

2) Atlanta, Darren McFadden, RB, ARK
Atlanta gets the best athlete in the draft, and a new face of their franchise. After having to deal with Vick and Quitrino this season Atlanta gets something to cheer about with McFadden. The only other position I would look at would be QB and I don't feel anybody is worthy of the 2nd overall pick. And as shown in Minnesota a great running back can recharge an offense.

3) St. Louis, Jake Long, OL, MICH
St. Louis has a set of very skilled players like Steven Jackson, Tory Holt and Mark Bulger, but their o-line is awful and could use Jake to make their offense the Greatest Show On Turf Again. I thought about having them pick a defensive player here but I thought o line is more important and you get a better player.

4) NY Jets, Vernon Gholston, DE, OSU
NY decides to go with raw talent over polished senior. I went with Vernon basically because he is such an amazing force on the d-line. In the OSU MICH game he made Jake Long look like a nobody. With this much potential and speed off of the edge a think that the jets have a tough decision to make but in the end they go with Gholston.