PDA

View Full Version : Desean Jackson

T-Rat42
01-01-2008, 02:44 PM
Is there anyway he falls to the Vikings at 17? And would the Vikings draft him?

jballa838
01-01-2008, 03:03 PM
I don't think he drops that far. No idea on Vikings but didnt they draft Sidney Rice in the 2nd last year? They are 2 different types of recievers, but i am no Vikings expert.

Matthew Jones
01-01-2008, 03:15 PM
I could definitely see him falling that far, although it's not necessarily likely. He's just not good enough for me to justify giving a top-ten grade to, and I doubt NFL teams will either. Someone may fall in love with him like the Dolphins did with Ted Ginn, and draft him earlier, but in terms of pure ability I think he could be available there.

Babylon
01-01-2008, 03:18 PM
I definitely think he'll be there but the Vikings have to be thinking of a QB, either through the draft(hoping one of the top 3 drops) or maybe through a trade for a Derek Anderson.

T-Rat42
01-01-2008, 05:19 PM
The Vikings aren't done with Tarvaris Jackson they wanna see what he can do with more playmakers. They did draft Rice in the 2nd last year but the receiving corps have a ways to go so they'll definitely be looking to improve that anyway they can. I just don't know if they wanna use a first round pick on one.

Babylon
01-01-2008, 05:27 PM
The Vikings aren't done with Tarvaris Jackson they wanna see what he can do with more playmakers. They did draft Rice in the 2nd last year but the receiving corps have a ways to go so they'll definitely be looking to improve that anyway they can. I just don't know if they wanna use a first round pick on one.

I think they probably dont go into the draft specifically targeting one but if something were to fall in their lap i think they would pull the trigger, they cant be in love with Jackson there.

rainbeaukid2
01-01-2008, 11:14 PM