PDA

View Full Version : Mockin' the Casbah, Mock the Casbah

gdamac
01-14-2008, 10:51 AM
OK, this is my first attempt on this site. Would love good feedback, I am sure some picks are bad. If I missed or miss prioritized your teams needs totally, let me know. If it's a bad system fit, let me know. This is a work in progress, I would like to play with it until after the combine then submit a final draft.

Note: Picks 3, 4, and 5. I flipped a coin, my brother called heads for the Raiders and they won, my brother then called heads for the Chiefs and they won.

2008 NFL Draft Round 1

1. Maimi Dolphins
Chris Long, DE University of Virginia Cavaliers

2. St. Louis Rams
Veron Gholston, DE The Ohio State University Buckeyes

3. Oakland Raiders
Glenn Dorsey, DT Louisianna State University Tigers

4. Kansas City Chiefs
Jake Long, OT University of Michigan Woloverines

5. Atlanta Falcons
Darren McFadden, RB University of Arkansas Razorbacks

6. New York Jets
James Laurinaitis, LB The Ohio State University Buckeyes

7. New England Patriots (from San Francisco 49ers)
Kenny Phillips, FS University of Miami Hurricanes

8. Baltimore Ravens
Mike Jenkins, CB University of South Florida Bulls

9. Cincinnati Bengals
Sedrick Ellis, DT University of Southern California Trojans

10. New Orleans Saints
Antoine Cason, CB University of Arizona Wildcats

11. Buffalo Bills
Malcolm Kelly, WR University of Oklahoma Sooners

12. Denver Broncos
Jonathan Stewart, RB University of Oregon

13. Carolina Panthers
Ryan Clady, OT Boise State University Broncos

14. Chicago Bears
Matt Ryan, QB Boston College Eagles

15. Detroit Lions
Dan Connor, LB Pennsylvenia State University Nittany Lions

16. Arizona Cardinals
Calais Campbell, DE University of Miami Hurricanes

17. Minnesota Vikings
Limas Sweed, WR University of Texas Long Horns

18. Houston Texans
Rashard Mendenhall, RB University of Illinois Fighting Illini

19. Philadelphia Eagles
DeSean Jackson WR, University of California at Berkley Bears