PDA

View Full Version : Rams 2008 Schedule


holt_bruce81
04-15-2008, 02:24 PM
http://www.stltoday.com/stltoday/sports/stories.nsf/rams/story/8B581D03295415F18625742C005F1176?OpenDocument

Sun. Sept. 7 ... at Philadelphia ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Sept. 14 ... NY GIANTS ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Sept. 21 ... at Seattle ... 3:05 p.m. (Fox)
Sun. Sept. 28 ... BUFFALO ... 3:05 p.m. (CBS)
Sun. Oct. 5 ... Bye
Sun. Oct. 12 ... at Washington ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Oct. 19 ... DALLAS ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Oct. 26 ... at New England ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 2 ... ARIZONA ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 9 ... at New York Jets ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 16 ... at San Francisco ... 3:05 p.m. (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 23 ... CHICAGO ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Nov. 30 ... MIAMI ... Noon (CBS)
Sun. Dec. 7 ... at Arizona ... 3:15 p.m. (Fox)
Sun. Dec. 14 ... SEATTLE ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Dec. 21 ... SAN FRANCISCO ... Noon (Fox)
Sun. Dec. 28 ... at Atlanta ... Noon (Fox)

first 3 weeks are going to tell us a lot about this team, but I'm kind of glad our schedule is tough in the beginning, it should toughen up the team for later games.

KCJ58
04-15-2008, 02:30 PM
Thanks alot holt_bruce81, now i have to make a decision which game I will go to

nfrillman
04-15-2008, 08:48 PM
Well, I guess I try to rank the difficulty of these games, and give a predicted outcome. 1 is hardest, 16 easiest.

1. @ New England- L
2. Dallas- L
3. NY Giants- L
4. @ Philadelphia- L
5. @ Seattle- L
6. Seatle- W
7. @ NY Jets- W
8. @ Washington- L
9. Buffalo- W
10. @ Arizona- L
11. Arizona- W
12. Chicago- W
13. @ San Francisco- W
14. San Francisco- W
15. @ Atlanta- W
16. Miami- W

Record: 9-7
Home: 6-2
Road: 3-5

I certainly hope for a better record, because that probably doesn't win the division. I could also see them finishing much worse, so basically I would definitely accept 9-7 with a possibility for the playoffs.

After week 8 I think the Rams have a real good chance of making a run, the schedule looks rather easy from week 9 on. There is only one playoff team from week 9 through week 17.

NGSeiler
04-15-2008, 11:11 PM
Brutal first half of the year.