PDA

View Full Version : I Might Be Moving To Kc

bored of education
06-25-2008, 02:34 PM
SO I have had two interviews for this job in KC and I have my third one monday. The job is near the plaza. I was wondering where are some decent areas to live? I'm looking at spending no more than 700 rent and a somewhat decent area to live. Also within 10-20 minute drive.

Any help will get you plus rep!

vidae
06-25-2008, 02:48 PM
BOE!

Olathe is nice, but I'm not exactly sure how far from the plaza that is.

If you move out here, you gotta let me buy you a beer sometime!

bored of education
06-25-2008, 05:38 PM
you can buy me more than one beer ;)

neko4
06-25-2008, 05:52 PM
I'd stay in the plaza, but its kind of expensive. I go out to KC once a year to see family and there is an awful lot of rough neighborhoods. The plaza area is for the most part very nice though. But I dont live in KC so im no expert

bored of education
06-25-2008, 06:40 PM
I'm looking at the plaza apartment center. About 400 yard walk to the place I MAYBE working!

adschofield
06-29-2008, 12:39 AM
I'd say the Plaza (My original suggestion :D)...You could look into some condos and lofts downtown, but those would be more expensive...Check out the Power and Light District if you have...That's about a block from where I work, and it's kick ass...Too bad I'm underage :(...Anyway, there's a downtown revitalization going on, so it's a lot better area than before (it's about 10 minutes from the Plaza)...And Olathe is nowhere near the Plaza lol...Vidae, do you ever come into the actual city? lol

vidae
06-29-2008, 12:54 AM