PDA

View Full Version : Mark Parson, CB Ohio

naruto613
12-05-2008, 10:15 AM
I've been looking at a bunch of different websites, and they have Parson rated within the Late 1st to 3rd. I've had the chance to see him play for two years now, and un-biased (because I am a student at OU), I think he has the talent to bring his game to the pros.

Any thoughts of where he'll be selected?

princefielder28
12-05-2008, 11:17 AM
I'd say Parson is a solid 2nd round choice for a team looking for a man-to-man CB

ThePudge
12-05-2008, 11:43 AM
I've been looking at a bunch of different websites, and they have Parson rated within the Late 1st to 3rd. I've had the chance to see him play for two years now, and un-biased (because I am a student at OU), I think he has the talent to bring his game to the pros.

Any thoughts of where he'll be selected?

Oh yea, student at OU. I am too. What's your name? As far as I know the rapist population isn't all too high on this site, but if you'd rather PM it, that's cool.

As for Parson, I'm not so sure about Late 1st to 3rd. I'd start looking for him in the Early 3rd, but understand it depends a lot on his activity in post-season all-star games (East-West Shrine Game looks likely, but perhaps the Senior Bowl) and his Combine performance. OU's defense, as you well know, did not make many plays this season and rotated their defensive backs far too often.