PDA

View Full Version : Any tips for attending the DRAFT?

swans149
04-21-2009, 07:55 AM
Hey I'm heading to the Draft for the first time this weekend, and was wondering if anyone had any tips to getting a ticket or must see/do things available. Thanks.

Lions better not take Stafford!

Sveen
04-21-2009, 07:58 AM
I have no experience attending the draft, but this question has been answered a lot of times here on the forums. One good suggestion is to get in line (very) early to be certain you get in. And if you stick it out both days you will get a ticket to next years draft when you leave.

Caddy
04-21-2009, 08:02 AM
I wish I could go to the draft. :(

Splat
04-21-2009, 08:04 AM
I wish I could go to the draft. :(

I would rather just stay home eat nachos and watch it in HD.

ESimsfan87
04-21-2009, 09:43 AM
I'll be attending the draft with four of my buddies. I'm the only one of our group that's been in the city before so that should be pretty interesting. But for all four of us it will be the first time we will have gone to the draft.

But some quick information for you regarding a ticket.
1. They're free.
2. They're first come- first serve, wristband style tickets.
3.The NFL is setting up the line on 10 pm Friday and then will start handing out wristbands at midnight.
4. Fans with wristbands are allowed entrance in to Radio City like 2 or 2:30 pm on Saturday.

So, since they are setting up early don't expect to drop by Radio City an hour before the draft starts and expect a wristband. Get there early and wait.

As far as the city goes, I would just try and do some homework on what you want to see. I've been planning this trip since about October and if you google NYC and toursit, you're bound to get a lot of good websites that can help you out.

Oh...and from a Lion fan to another (I think).... I hope the Lions do draft Matthew Stafford.

But above all... have fun. For me this is sure to be a once in a lifetime opportunity.

swans149
04-21-2009, 10:04 AM