PDA

View Full Version : Anybody play...

terribletowel39
04-30-2009, 09:20 AM
....disc golf??

I've been playing it for a few years and was just curious if anybody else on here plays it.

For anybody that has no idea what I am talking about:
http://www.pdga.com/http://www.sotg.ca/variant_games/golf_basket400.jpg

The_Dude
04-30-2009, 09:56 AM
I play 2 - 3 rounds of disc golf a week. I LOVE disc golf!!!

As a matter of fact, the middle school that i teach at has a 6-hole "course" on its campus.

Nothing better than free entertainment on the disc golf course

terribletowel39
04-30-2009, 10:00 AM
I play 2 - 3 rounds of disc golf a week. I LOVE disc golf!!!

As a matter of fact, the middle school that i teach at has a 6-hole "course" on its campus.

Nothing better than free entertainment on the disc golf course
Awesome, I was hoping there was atleast ONE more person that played.

I've been thinking about expanding my courses played and venturing out. I only really play two courses right now because thats how many are in the town I live in. But I've got some plans to go on some trips to check out some of the better courses.

What do you play with?? Just curious.

Brent
04-30-2009, 10:16 AM
we choose to rent this house because it backs up to a disc golf course.

terribletowel39
04-30-2009, 10:19 AM
we choose to rent this house because it backs up to a disc golf course.
So safe to assume you get out the a course every now and then??

I started playing when I lived in Dallas. Have you ever played Lake Lewisville?

CJSchneider
04-30-2009, 10:21 AM
It looks like a great deal of fun and I would totally play if there were a course near me. It looks like a sport straight out of the late 70's / early 80's.

terribletowel39
04-30-2009, 10:25 AM
It looks like a great deal of fun and I would totally play if there were a course near me. It looks like a sport straight out of the late 70's / early 80's.