PDA

View Full Version : Baltimore Ravens TC Update Thread

BmoreBlackByrdz
07-31-2009, 03:56 PM
For yall that couldn't attend the Ravens training camp, I thought this thread could keep you guys updated. :)

Friday-

Michael Oher looked great in the run game, still needs to work on his technique in pass protection. (under John Matsko, he should get better very soon) Justin Bannan on Oher - "He's gonna be a beast"

Al Saunders is soon to be added to the team staff as a consultant, I like this move, apparently him and Cameron run very familiar offenses and he is probably going to be groomed as Cams future successor.

Steve Hauschka and Graham Gano's tight race continues - both kickers had four consecutive tries, Gano went 4-4 and Hauschka went 3-4, I don't remember exactly, but he missed 36, I believe.

Ed Reed was taken off PUP and is playing with a red jersey,(Nakamura filled in for him while he wasn't playing) and while speaking with the media, he said he has considered retirement for the past two years, but said his love for the game keeps him coming back. This could probably mean Reed might retire early due to his neck issue.

Ray Lewis has lost 15 pounds in his attempt to get faster.

There were an annouced 11,000 + fans at there TC, which is a team record.

And from what I've heard, the WR position hasn't looked to be that big of a problem. Lots of young guys (Harper, Williams, Smith) are stepping up.

Ravens1991
07-31-2009, 06:21 PM
glad to hear, I cant wait til I get into training camp. Oher and Gaither the youngest tackle combo in the NFL and awfully talented.

W/ Lewis losing weight I wonder if we will be a 4-3 team.

Also how did Eron Riley look? He is a complete physical freak

BmoreBlackByrdz
08-02-2009, 06:08 PM
We’re about one week into training camp, and it’s time to ask that question: What’s up with second-year quarterback Joe Flacco?