PDA

View Full Version : Can somebody tell me why Stan Kwan still has a job?

detroitsports
10-05-2009, 07:22 PM
He's the lone survivor from the 0-16 disaster, and for what reason? Unless you give him credit for Jason Hanson, our special teams has been nowhere near good the past four years under him. And it was proven yet again against the Bears. I've been saying he should be fired for the past 2 years.

Can somebody defend this guy?.. good luck.

WMD
10-05-2009, 08:44 PM
Because he's the only Asian guy in Detroit.

Maybe Next Year Millen2
10-06-2009, 02:23 PM
He's got Asian Persuasion

There are a couple other holdovers too. Sam Gash and Jefferson the Receivers coach.

Kwan should be fired...out of a canon into the sun

WMD
10-06-2009, 03:10 PM
Any coach that was brought in by Rod Marinelli should be sent as far away from Detroit as possible.

familyguy555
10-06-2009, 03:37 PM
Special teams was pathetic. Most punts there wasn't a Lion within 10 yards.

Maybe Next Year Millen2
10-06-2009, 03:42 PM
Chicago starting field position

Chi 27 TD drive 7-7

Chi 40(25 yard Punt Return) Chi Punt

Det 35 (24 yard Hester return) Chi Td

Det 8 from Int, Chi Td

Chi 39(25 yard PR) Chi Punt

Chi 40(out of bounds kick) Halftime

Kickoff return for TD

Det 38, Chicago FG

Chi 48 Chi Punt

Det 19 from sack/fumble Chi FG

Chi 48 Punt

Det 47 from 43 yard KR, Chi TD

Det 48 after TO on downs, Chi TD

That has to be some sort of record for starting field position. Backup Dline playing more so hurt special teams due to Hill/White injury, Pearson out, Kwan terrible. Plus 3 legit returners in Hester,Knox and Manning. Not a good day.

SINCE1978
10-06-2009, 06:45 PM

I know you're probably trying to be funny but that was a dumb statement ...