PDA

View Full Version : Mike Shanahan Turned Down Redskins Coaching Job

21ST
10-19-2009, 08:47 PM
http://nfl.fanhouse.com/2009/10/19/sources-mike-shanahan-turned-down-redskins-coaching-job/

LOL what a poorly run franchise

JFLO
10-19-2009, 08:50 PM
If I'm an available coach of Shanahan's stature then I would turn it down too. What established coach would want to take control of a team that is in the middle of a horrible season.

That team looks out of sync and unprepared week in and week out.

aNYtitan
10-19-2009, 08:50 PM
Strike 1!

Cowher next up then.

tjsunstein
10-19-2009, 08:51 PM
Shanahan to the Cowboys in 2010. Mark it down.

21ST
10-19-2009, 08:51 PM
Maybe he just wants to wait until next year

Shiver
10-19-2009, 08:52 PM
Good move on his part. If he came in mid-season the locker room would resent and reject him.

yo123
10-19-2009, 08:53 PM
Good move on his part. If he came in mid-season the locker room would resent and reject him.

I'd be really surprised if they didn't resent Jim Zorn right now.

tjsunstein
10-19-2009, 08:53 PM

I don't think so.

Splat
10-19-2009, 08:54 PM
Cowher next up then.

Don't get me wrong I like Cowher I really do but to me it seems the longer he is out of football the more overrated he gets.

703SKINS202
10-19-2009, 09:06 PM
Why would he accept mid-season? If he waits until the off-season at least 6 teams will need head coaches and then Shanahan can drive up a bidding war between Snyder and Jones. Its called, leverage.

diabsoule
10-19-2009, 09:18 PM

That's what I'm thinking as well.

Vox Populi
10-19-2009, 09:20 PM