PDA

View Full Version : Going to college in the USA

wogitalia
10-30-2009, 01:22 AM
Hi all...

I have the hope of going over around this time next year to the USA and am hoping to attend college, haven't really decided on what I wish to study but Law and Medicine are the two at the top of the list.

Basically I am looking for any information that anyone can give about how one goes about applying from overseas, what tests and the like I would need to undertake for grading purposes and so forth.

Basic information on me is that I have a Bachelor of Commerce(basically business) already from over here in Australia. I will 25 next year. I have US Citizenship so that is not an issue. Preferably I would like to play football for whatever school I go to(practice squad is cool with me). Not sure if any of this impacts anything, just figure the more you guys know the more you can help.

Feel free to ask any questions, point me to links on info that seems relevant and thanks in advance...

MetSox17
10-30-2009, 01:23 AM
How important is playing football to you?

Hawk
10-30-2009, 01:58 AM
University of Tennesee, then you can party with me and buy me booze since you're ancient.

wogitalia
10-30-2009, 02:00 AM
How important is playing football to you?

I'd like to give it a go but just having the opportunity to walk on and have a tryout would be enough or even to be involved with a football team. Basically I want a college with a football team that it is possible to be involved with.

Main thing is finding out how I go about applying and what is involved in getting to that step also the choices in regards to size of college and what the main differences are. Finding this information for international students hasn't been easy so I figured that some of you guys might be able to help out.

wogitalia
10-30-2009, 02:01 AM
University of Tennesee, then you can party with me and buy me booze since you're ancient.

Oh come on... I'm not that old... at least not at heart.