PDA

View Full Version : I took the actual Wonderlic

foozball
12-23-2009, 03:16 PM
So I had a job interview and after the 1st interview I was asked to take an assessment test. I was told by the manager that it was the actual Wonderlic used for the NFL Draft.

Just for some information so you guys don't think I'm an idiot, I'm a recent graduate from Texas A&M with a business degree and scored a 1270 on the GRE (750 quantitative/520 verbal).

I have to say, it was pretty tough and I could easily see Vince Young scoring single digits. I myself didn't even finish (I think I skipped like 5-7 questions near the end). It wasn't all multiple choice and some math questions were fill in the blank. I believe it was 50 questions in 30 minutes.

Anyways, I ended up getting a 2nd interview so I think I had a decent score at least.

Day One Pick
12-23-2009, 03:23 PM
Well that's pretty cool. It makes me wonder if there a place online to take the test and see your score. If there isn't there should be.

P-L
12-23-2009, 03:35 PM
Well that's pretty cool. It makes me wonder if there a place online to take the test and see your score. If there isn't there should be.
There are some sample wonderlics online, but not the real thing.

Xonraider
12-23-2009, 03:52 PM
Did you study for it? Do NFL prospects study for it?

redbills
12-23-2009, 03:52 PM

Well they know they will take it so obviously yes.

foozball
12-23-2009, 03:57 PM

No. Didn't know I was going to take it.

ThePudge
12-23-2009, 04:33 PM

There's not really many ways to study for the Wonderlic when no one really knows what's on it and there aren't many practice tools. I doubt many sit down and crack the books for the Wonderlic.

Mr.KnowItAll
12-23-2009, 04:35 PM
Agents go over the Wonderlic with there clients before many times.

redbills
12-23-2009, 04:36 PM