PDA

View Full Version : Madden Sim?


zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 11:11 AM
Alright guys, Ive been thinking about a madden sim to just kill time. Would anyone be willing to go in on it with me? We don't need 32 people, teams can be ran by the CPU. No trade deadline, trade has to be approved by both teams, if you trade with a CPU it has to be accepted by them AND I have to approve because we all know you can trade cheat :P I'll post a week each day, depending on my Real Life stuff. Ill give a cutoff time each day for trades and FA's signings, and if someone can get a good college draft we can do it for two years. Ill post a weekly rap up each time, with the best players, and after a couple weeks start showing season stats. At the end of the season Ill post the cap for each team, and we will do a blind bid for players (meaning you send me your Contracts by PM to make sure other people don't know what your offering).

Thoughts?
zach- Cards
Vikes_28- Vikes
broth223- Lions
gpngc- Seahawks
ltgiants- Giants
Caddy- Bucs
superman8456- Eagles
Dirty Thirty- Skins
YotoJets007- Jets
saintsfan912- Saints

vikes_28
02-11-2010, 11:12 AM
Sounds like fun. I'll try it. Give me the Vikes.

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 11:15 AM
Also I will post a No-Trade list for each team, basically three players each team that can't be traded. And since it would mess with everything (I do have the updated ones though) we will use the regular rosters. because if updated Warner would be off :/
Also, even if people don't participate, this will still work, because the CPU will help.

Brothgar
02-11-2010, 11:17 AM
Leosssszzzzz

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 12:23 PM
So five as of now, once I get 16 teams Ill start up a depthchart/ trade block thread, and just post your sim adjustments and everything. Remember its with the original rosters, so if your looking to trade make sure its that way :)

Caddy
02-11-2010, 12:38 PM
Sorry mate, Don't have madden.

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 12:39 PM
You dont need it. Its a sim and basically what your doing is making trades/ setting depth chart/ sim adjustments..... Ill post everything youd need though when it comes to the actual madden stuff.

Caddy
02-11-2010, 12:42 PM
You dont need it. Its a sim and basically what your doing is making trades/ setting depth chart/ sim adjustments..... Ill post everything youd need though when it comes to the actual madden stuff.

Ohhhh.. Well in that case I'll be Tampa.

gpngc
02-11-2010, 12:47 PM
So five as of now, once I get 16 teams Ill start up a depthchart/ trade block thread, and just post your sim adjustments and everything. Remember its with the original rosters, so if your looking to trade make sure its that way :)

Why use original rosters? Why not use the most recent updated ones?

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 12:48 PM
Why use original rosters? Why not use the most recent updated ones?

Warners not on it. It wouldnt be fair to the Cards team

gpngc
02-11-2010, 12:49 PM
Warners not on it. It wouldnt be fair to the Cards team

Why?

I was under the impression you were going to sim the first season and then we would move forward from now to the 2010 season. Have a trading period, FA period, cut players, NFL draft, then start the next season...

superman8456
02-11-2010, 12:50 PM
I'll take the Eagles

Caddy
02-11-2010, 12:50 PM
I agree. Use roster updates.

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 12:51 PM
Why?

I was under the impression you were going to sim the first season and then we would move forward from now to the 2010 season. Have a trading period, FA period, cut players, NFL draft, then start the next season...

I was gonna do both seasons for fun? I mean it won't hurt to do this season and make the trades and all. If we don't have a Cards GM we could still do this season with the updated rosters, which is fine with me.

gpngc
02-11-2010, 12:53 PM
I was gonna do both seasons for fun? I mean it won't hurt to do this season and make the trades and all. If we don't have a Cards GM we could still do this season with the updated rosters, which is fine with me.

Yeah, I mean it's no big deal either way.

But with that logic it's not fair to the Saints or Jets because all their players are a lot better with the updated rosters than the original.

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 12:54 PM
Yeah, I mean it's no big deal either way.

But with that logic it's not fair to the Saints or Jets because all their players are a lot better with the updated rosters than the original.

Also true.

gpngc
02-11-2010, 12:55 PM
In any event, I think the key to this being good is if you have realistic or semi-realistic (real college players) for up to three or four draft classes and you post their rankings for us...

I don't know how to acquire those but if you have NCAA you can adjust to make all of the underclassmen who declared into seniors for this upcoming year and mess with the ratings...

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 12:57 PM
In any event, I think the key to this being good is if you have realistic or semi-realistic (real college players) for up to three or four draft classes and you post their rankings for us...

I don't know how to acquire those but if you have NCAA you can adjust to make all of the underclassmen who declared into seniors for this upcoming year and mess with the ratings...

I have 4 draft classes, but of course since the game decides who leaves and stays, I won't be able to change who stayed and goes. Also, it doesn't matter how good a player is, its about the luck. Sometimes Eric Berry for instance is a 70ish player, and other times he is a 54....

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 01:10 PM
Alright updated rosters it is. Ill be the Cards GM. Ill just have that much better of a draft pick :)

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 01:32 PM
The more I think about it, the more i think there shouldnt be a no trade list. this is a fantasy madden thing, not real life. so do what you want, but the trades HAVE to be even and work for both sides to get approved. No Peyton Manning for a first or anything like that.

YotoJets007
02-11-2010, 02:06 PM
I try Jets. Is there any salary cap effect in this sim? If no, then cut Gholston by any means.

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 02:08 PM
I try Jets. Is there any salary cap effect in this sim? If no, then cut Gholston by any means.

Yeah, salary cap will be in effect.

YotoJets007
02-11-2010, 02:10 PM
what about waiver process?

zachsaints52
02-11-2010, 02:13 PM
what about waiver process?

If you wave a player you still have to pay their signing bonus whats left.... Im not on my madden right now but ill update this asap

saintsfan912
02-11-2010, 07:46 PM
Give me my Saints.

zachsaints52
02-12-2010, 09:31 AM
So everyone who has madden set your depth charts with the most updated rosters, along with rankings. Ima hope to get a couple more people and start this off Sunday with the 4 preseason games.

YotoJets007
02-12-2010, 01:11 PM
I dont have any madden game with me but this site has downloadable roster. Is it a match?

http://maddennfl.easports.com/cover.action

DiG
02-12-2010, 01:17 PM
those rosters are from before this past season. they dont match the updated ones that zachsaints said he wants to use.

Caddy
02-12-2010, 01:22 PM
I need a copy of my roster.

YotoJets007
02-12-2010, 03:25 PM
those rosters are from before this past season. they dont match the updated ones that zachsaints said he wants to use.

edit... feb 6 2010 is the latest update but it seems I have to look and change throughout patches and roster. Jesus!

MikeTeel
02-13-2010, 11:55 PM
I'll do it if my low post count doesn't scare you off.

zachsaints52
02-15-2010, 12:36 AM
Im sorry to sya I wont be able to start this for awhile/ be on here as much for awhile. I quit my job and will be looking for one the next week.

YotoJets007
02-17-2010, 06:29 PM
so this game is canceled? If so, I stop combing the roster.

zachsaints52
02-17-2010, 06:30 PM
so this game is canceled? If so, I stop combing the roster.

For now yeah. I have to worry bout real life for now