PDA

View Full Version : Mock, mock, mock, 5 rounds pre-combine...

Poz51
02-16-2010, 09:32 AM
Disclaimer: Again, I am one man mocking for 32 teams, based on what I have seen, read, and discussed. My opinion on need, value and players rankings may differ from yours. Having said that, I went in a couple different directions in this mock with certain teams, and tried a couple things out. Its my first attempt at 5 rounds, I went based on the current order, and did not alternate picks each round, which I will do when the order is set everything is in stone accordingly, thoughts and analysis included. + rep for insight, intelligent feedback, and I will respond when I can. Due to life happening I just finished a first edit, but have had this almost completed about two weeks now. Tear it up, enjoy :) 5 rounds and best available.

2010 NFL Mock Draft

Round 1

1 – St. Louis – Jimmy Clausen (QB – Notre Dame)
With Locker out of the picture no one benefits more than Clausen who moves all the way up to number one. The Rams are starting Keith Null at quarterback, a West Texas A & M project… Clausen gives the franchise a face, although no one could blame the Rams for taking Suh, and although they probably should, they go quarterback and continue to lay the foundation for the future on offense. This may leave me in the minority of mockers, but having recently invested two number one picks on the defensive line in recent years, its time to invest in the offense. The Rams passing attack is so pathetic, I can not see them passing on the chance to take the number one QB of the draft. If the Rams take Suh the draft takes an entirely different look.

2 – Detroit – Ndamukong Suh (DT – U. Nebraska)