PDA

View Full Version : If the Big Ben Thing Turns Bad...

wicket
03-23-2010, 02:01 PM
Could the steelers go QB first round if big ben gets in real trouble?

prock
03-23-2010, 02:05 PM
No way. It won't turn sour by then I don't think. I am no legal expert, but I don't think he has even been charged yet? Maybe next year.

yourfavestoner
03-23-2010, 02:09 PM
No way. It won't turn sour by then I don't think. I am no legal expert, but I don't think he has even been charged yet? Maybe next year.

I don't think Michael Vick had even been charged yet before he was suspended. Then again, this is America and potentially killing dogs is far worse than potentially raping women.

Fuhrer Goodell needs to handle this situation very carefully. If Ben is indicted and doesn't receive a suspension, the backlash will be enormous.

PoopSandwich
03-23-2010, 02:09 PM
Steelers will end up getting a high second round pick, draft Tim Tebow, and he will win like 10 super bowls in a row and i'll probably just end up wandering the world growing a long beard and eating bread every day looking for the meaning of life.

Scotty D
03-23-2010, 02:11 PM
He doesn't need to be charged to be suspended. Dennis Dixon looked like he could be a decent QB in his limited playing time.

Matthew Jones
03-23-2010, 02:15 PM
I think if he does end up getting suspended they'll probably go with Dixon for the year but that's mostly because I doubt he gets suspended in the next couple of weeks. I also kind of doubt Goodell will actually suspend him until he's in court at the earliest.

CC.SD
03-23-2010, 02:18 PM
This is America, nothing will happen to Ben.

RAVENS/WIZARDS/ORIOLES
03-23-2010, 02:22 PM
To bad Ben isn't into beastiality. Then he would already be suspended!!!!

J-Mike88
03-23-2010, 02:22 PM
This is America, nothing will happen to Ben.
As long as he didn't harm a dog.

Prowler
03-23-2010, 02:23 PM