PDA

View Full Version : Is Peyton Manning done?

killxswitch
11-04-2011, 10:25 AM
Our local paper the Indy Star just released two articles in which it seems both writers now doubt Manning will return to football. He's had 3 neck/spine surgeries in 19 months, he was only just recently cleared to jog during practices, the fusion hasn't actually happened yet, and as far as anyone knows he still can't throw the ball. Also, he will be 37 in March.

The Colts have an option to cut him before the new league year so he will have to pass a physical in order to receive $28 million in guaranteed money.

So, simple question. Do you think Manning will ever play again?

murdamal86
11-04-2011, 10:28 AM
He's done to me. Sucky way for him to go out, but I just got a feeling that he's done.

abaddon41_80
11-04-2011, 10:57 AM
I want to say no but I also have a feeling that he might be done.

jrdrylie
11-04-2011, 11:03 AM
I'm not a doctor. I haven't seen x-rays. None of of have. So it is way too early to tell.

LonghornsLegend
11-04-2011, 11:08 AM
Too early to tell, but it is early enough to tell that the Colts shouldn't, and won't put their eggs into the Peyton Manning basket and pass up a QB this year to try and make a SB run for the next 3 years. That's been the dumbest thing I've heard in the past month or so but people won't let it go.

It's not like he broke his foot so the recovery is planned and typical. Your dealing with spine surgeries, in fact some of the surgery/treatment he's done has been the first of it's kind. Even if he does come back and play, not even doctors will know what the impact will be when he lands the wrong way on a sack.

You take Luck/Barkeley, hope Peyton can get healthy enough to play next season and if so start him. But this notion that they are going to pass up a QB and put all their eggs in the Peyton Manning basket, should be thrown in the trash.

Complex
11-04-2011, 11:18 AM