PDA

View Full Version : Who gives the Bears a better chance to win?

Rolex
11-21-2011, 09:31 AM
Hypotethically, would the Bears be better off with Jay Cutler or Tom Brady behind center?

Ngatachance92
11-21-2011, 09:32 AM
It appears we have another one.

Rosebud
11-21-2011, 09:49 AM
I meant to vote for Cutler. I'm not very good at this trolling trolls thing.

AntoinCD
11-21-2011, 09:51 AM
Tim Tebow!!!!

sweetness34
11-21-2011, 09:53 AM
Put them in the exact same situation and the answer is Cutler. Brady would be a dead man standing because he's not very mobile in the pocket.

This question isn't, nor should it be about the player. It's about the situation and how that player fits into it.

Brady would have to endure a lot of big hits behind our offensive line.

SolidGold
11-21-2011, 09:53 AM
please lock thread and ban rolex

Rolex
11-21-2011, 09:57 AM
please lock thread and ban rolex

Why? Because I stated an opinion you disagree with?

scottyboy
11-21-2011, 10:00 AM
Tom Brady because he can play for the next 6-8 weeks.

Am I doing this right?

AntoinCD
11-21-2011, 10:00 AM
Put them in the exact same situation and the answer is Cutler. Brady would be a dead man standing because he's not very mobile in the pocket.

This question isn't, nor should it be about the player. It's about the situation and how that player fits into it.

Brady would have to endure a lot of big hits behind our offensive line.

Ok, with the finest repects here that is completely and utterly wrong. Brady isn't a runner but there is no QB better at moving in the pocket

ElectricEye
11-21-2011, 10:02 AM

...lolwut? Brady isn't very mobile outside of the pocket, but he's easily one of the best in the league(if not the best) at working inside of it. I've great sympathy for Cutler because we've seen Brady bail out some consistently mediocre(and highly overrated) offensive line play for years here, don't get me wrong. But that statement is just incorrect.

Rolex
11-21-2011, 10:06 AM