PDA

View Full Version : 1 Rounder, Some Explanation

jackalope
11-03-2006, 05:53 PM
i'm no expert so i'm expecting i have a couple of bad picks, and some we don't draft ______ in round 1, or he doesn't fit our scheme, but take it easy on me. please vote on your team's pick.

1. Arizona-Joe Thomas, OT, Wisconsin: The Cardinals biggest need is O-line and if they don?t trade down they?ll get Thomas, who is the best one in the draft.
2. Miami- Calvin Johnson, WR, Georgia Tech: A tall receiver to go with Chambers.
3. Detroit- Brady Quinn, QB, Notre Dame: The Lions aren?t content with Kitna starting.
4. Oakland- Gaines Adams, DE, Clemson: The Raiders need to get some pressure on the QB.
5. San Francisco- Leon Hall, CB, Michigan: The 49ers pass defense is bad and they could use a lot of help.
6. Tennessee- Sam Baker, OT, U.S.C: Tennessee need a tackle to boost their running game and protect the QB.
7. Houston- Adrian Peterson, RB, Oklahoma: If Adrian does slide to 7 the Texans would be delighted to add him.
8. Cleveland- Quentin Moses, DE, Georgia: The D-line is getting old and they could use a good pass rusher.
9. Buffalo- Dwayne Jarrett, WR, U.S.C.: A big receiver to help out Losman.
10. Tampa Bay- Quinn Pitcock, Ohio State: A solid DT to plug the middle.
11. Washington- Marcus McCauley, CB, Fresno State
12. Pittsburgh- Paul Posluszny, OLB, Penn State
13. Green Bay- Marshawn Lynch, RB, Califorinia
14. New York Jets-Laron Landry, S, L.S.U
15. Philadelphia- Tedd Ginn Jr., WR, Ohio State
16. Carolina- Patrick Willis, MLB, Ole Miss
17. Minnesota- Sidney Rice, WR, South Carolina
18. St. Louis- Lamar Woodley, DE, Michigan
19. New England*- Jeff Samardzija, WR, Notre Dame
20. Kansas City- Brian Brohm, QB, Louisville
21. Dallas- Levi Brown, OT, Penn State
22. Jacksonville- Justin Blalock, OG, Texas
23. Cincinnati- Michael Griffin, S, Texas
24. San Diego- Buster Davis, MLB, Florida State
25. Atlanta- Marcus Thomas, DT, Florida
26. Baltimore- Drew Stanton, QB, Michigan State