PDA

View Full Version : Might get a really, really, good job

GiantRutgersFan
05-05-2007, 11:20 PM
word man. Basically its a job where I go out and fix people DSL lines. It pays like $15 an hour and they are looking for college kids, with the intention of possibly parlaying this into a job offer for after college (I am a full time student). I am a business major so I would move into that area rather then the technical crap (this is a fortune 500 company).

So yea, I have an interview scheduled. If I get this, I would absolutely love it. Pretty excited.

Psycho
05-05-2007, 11:24 PM
Is starting new, meaningless threads really that fun?

MichaelJordanEberle (sabf)
05-05-2007, 11:25 PM
Good luck man. I recently got a job myself.

McBain
05-05-2007, 11:26 PM
word man. Basically its a job where I go out and fix people DSL lines. It pays like $15 an hour and they are looking for college kids, with the intention of possibly parlaying this into a job offer for after college (I am a full time student). I am a business major so I would move into that area rather then the technical crap (this is a fortune 500 company).

So yea, I have an interview scheduled. If I get this, I would absolutely love it. Pretty excited.

aren't you like 10?

jayceheathman
05-06-2007, 12:12 AM

Just use your webcam and you could make more, although I am not sure if guys can make the kind of money that girls get.

Vince Lombardi
05-06-2007, 12:12 AM
That's nice and all, especially for a college kid, but I wouldn't call $15 an hour for fixing peoples DSL linesa really, really, good job.

Xonraider
05-06-2007, 12:19 AM
Just use your webcam and you could make more, although I am not sure if guys can make the kind of money that girls get.

Pedo's..
they're always willing to pay a lot to watch pics of kids...

GiantRutgersFan
05-06-2007, 12:22 AM
That's nice and all, especially for a college kid, but I wouldn't call $15 an hour for fixing peoples DSL linesa really, really, good job.