PDA

View Full Version : Jobs

ricky bobby
05-09-2007, 12:50 PM
I'm going to submit some applications to places like Walmart, Price Chopper and Rite Aid. A couple of questions for you guys.

Have you ever worked in a store?
Is cashier a good summer job?
Does it take long to learn how to be a cashier?
Would anyone be willing to hire an 18 year old with no experience (and an extensive crimminal background jk)?

My finals end tuesday and I need a summer job to keep me busy. What kind of job would you propose? (No, i'm not willing to be a prostitute)

tEk
05-09-2007, 12:52 PM
go to a local lowe's if you want to part time cashier. no matter where you are located the avg starting pay for p/t is like 8.50 per hr.

bsaza2358
05-09-2007, 12:53 PM
I worked as a sales associate/cashier in a retail store for a summer. I personally enjoyed it, but I was working in basically a toy store, where I could play with cool toys. (Discovery Channel Store) I enjoyed my time there, but it was a positive work environment. Good manager and everything.

I don't think my time in a retail store is like working at a pharmacy or only as a cashier. You can make money being a cashier, but the experience isn't great for a professional life. Training doesn't take long, I don't think. Maybe 3 days. They will hire anyone who they can exploit.

Moses
05-09-2007, 12:53 PM
I'm going to submit some applications to places like Walmart, Price Chopper and Rite Aid. A couple of questions for you guys.

Have you ever worked in a store?
Is cashier a good summer job?
Does it take long to learn how to be a cashier?
Would anyone be willing to hire an 18 year old with no experience (and an extensive crimminal background jk)?

My finals end tuesday and I need a summer job to keep me busy. What kind of job would you propose? (No, i'm not willing to be a prostitute)