PDA

View Full Version : Guitar Players/Musicians Thread

McBain
05-12-2007, 03:28 PM
Who Plays?

Also, wondering about mics. I've been thinking about buying a mic and recording some stuff with audacity. Any suggestions?

ironman4579
05-12-2007, 03:32 PM
I do not play, although I took guitar for a couple years. Anyway, despite not knowing anything about mics, I'd still say you should record, if for no other reason than it's something you want to do.

fenikz
05-12-2007, 03:33 PM
i've been playing guitar & bass for about 3 years now, can't live with out it

but i know nothing about recording

McBain
05-12-2007, 03:36 PM
i've been playing guitar & bass for about 3 years now, can't live with out it

but i know nothing about recording

that's where i am right now. I play all the time. Friends come over and we jam, it's sweet. Afterwords we talk about how we should record this or that but we never have anything and really don't know the first thing about recording. I downloaded Audacity (free recording software) i've been playing around with other song mixing stuff, i think i kind of have the hang of it. So now i just need a mic that's good enuff to record decent but not something that will blow my wallet.

ironman4579
05-12-2007, 03:39 PM
I knew this dude from Quebec once. He couldn't read a note of music, but if he heard a song, he could play it by ear. Any song you could think of. He couldn't come up with anything on his own though.

TCU
05-12-2007, 03:39 PM
I can play Guitar Hero pretty damm good, does that count?

fenikz
05-12-2007, 03:40 PM
my friends dad is like that, he is a jazz musician and he said that basically anything that has ever been played in jazz has been adapted in a simpler form to general music

McBain
05-12-2007, 03:41 PM
I can play Guitar Hero pretty damm good, does that count?