PDA

View Full Version : So NCAA 08...


BufFan71
05-26-2007, 02:16 PM
so does anyone kno if on that "Superstar mode"


can u play as an offensive linemen?'
or a tight end?

dabears10
05-26-2007, 02:34 PM
I'm not sure they have released the full details about RFTH or whatever they are calling it.

But they have a video of the statue of liberty released, i was not impressed, they better touch it up. http://sports.ign.com/articles/791/791946p1.html

BufFan71
05-26-2007, 02:41 PM
i keep reading how its gonna be better
Dynasty is deeper
recruiting is deeper
u play high school games....

but i still wanna be able to play as an offensive linemen in the superstar mode

jballa838
05-26-2007, 02:42 PM
so does anyone kno if on that "Superstar mode"


can u play as an offensive linemen?'
or a tight end?

its heisman mode i beleive or something and i think you could be a TE last year,

BufFan71
05-26-2007, 02:44 PM
heisman mode...w/e
well maybe u could, someone told me i couldnt use the TE so yeah i wasnt sure about TE

Bem1
05-26-2007, 02:44 PM
you can be a linemen

BufFan71
05-26-2007, 02:46 PM
u can be defensive linemen on 07......not offensive linemen

yeah the statue of libert play....yeah they need to work on the running, unless thats xbox360 b/c thats how the running is

jballa838
05-26-2007, 02:50 PM
Darren McFadden is a 99 in the game and has own formation...
http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/787/787313p1.html
and trick plays...
(see video in link above.)

neko4
05-26-2007, 06:09 PM
James Davis is looking pretty beaslty

Hines
05-26-2007, 07:19 PM
they should put names so if i put them in madden i know who they r

draftguru151
05-26-2007, 07:44 PM
they should put names so if i put them in madden i know who they r

It's illegal.

High Roller
05-26-2007, 08:01 PM
they should put names so if i put them in madden i know who they r

Yea it's so annoying when you put them in NFL madden. And 2 years ago when I did it Reggie Bush wasn't even in the draft for some reason.

M.O.T.H.
05-26-2007, 08:06 PM
I've been bored so, I've been playing 07 a lot lately... won the heisman with my LB...yay...haha.

BufFan71
05-26-2007, 08:08 PM
bush was probably a junior in yur game and he didnt declare.....

before you end your season on NCAA, you auto-name roster....
that way they have names
or look up everyone who's good.

Neko4...that guy in yur sig is pretty beastly...i saw some youtube vidoes on him

BufFan71
05-26-2007, 08:10 PM
i had a season with Colorado, and went to the year 2021, and then i accidently saved another season over it........
i was pissed,
and my memory card is broken, so i cant really play

neko4
05-26-2007, 08:45 PM
they should put names so if i put them in madden i know who they r

There is a way you can buy the names or something like that

saintsfan912
05-26-2007, 08:50 PM
Does anyone else play it on 360? I tried to put in the names and it wouldnt let me, anybody else have this problem?

BuckNaked
05-26-2007, 08:52 PM
Does anyone else play it on 360? I tried to put in the names and it wouldnt let me, anybody else have this problem?

Nope -10char-

M.O.T.H.
05-26-2007, 08:53 PM
Does anyone else play it on 360? I tried to put in the names and it wouldnt let me, anybody else have this problem?

I put all the names in manually... took a long time....too long.... if you do it this way... just got to view/edit rosters and press "a" on their name, then you can change it.

neko4
05-26-2007, 08:58 PM
I put all the names in manually... took a long time....too long.... if you do it this way... just got to view/edit rosters and press "a" on their name, then you can change it.

It takes me an hour just to do key players. I wanna hookup a keyboard to my PS2

M.O.T.H.
05-26-2007, 08:59 PM
It takes me an hour just to do key players. I wanna hookup a keyboard to my PS2

yeah, that would be so much better...

i did a little each day...haha... i have a lot of down time.

neko4
05-26-2007, 09:01 PM
yeah, that would be so much better...

i did a little each day...haha... i have a lot of down time.

It gets annoying too. I was grounded for awhile and could ony do it at nite, but I was to tired by then. Plus I put D-IAA teams in there too so i have to make their teams better too.

jballa838
05-26-2007, 09:01 PM
if you have action replay you can get rosters online fyi.

neko4
05-26-2007, 09:08 PM
if you have action replay you can get rosters online fyi.

and how do you download them to the game. Do they send u a memory card w/ the roster?

jballa838
05-26-2007, 09:09 PM
action replay is a memory card that is like a usb and you can download files onto them online, like halo mods and stuff.

neko4
05-26-2007, 09:10 PM
action replay is a memory card that is like a usb and you can download files onto them online, like halo mods and stuff.

oh cool thanks

jballa838
05-26-2007, 09:11 PM
IMPORTANT: TO USE XBOX ACTION REPLAY YOU MUST HAVE ACCESS TO AN INTERNET ENABLED PC WITH WINDOWS 98 OR HIGHER, AND 1 FREE USB SLOT

Action Replay is only way to beat the roughest and toughest Xbox games. From the makers of the world's best-selling cheat code systems, Action Replay for Xbox is preloaded with loads of game busting Powersaves, giving you total control of the action. Now you can gain extra weapons, ammo and energy. Load special levels and features. Access all areas, characters and vehicles. Action Replay comes complete with an 8Mb memory card which can be used to store new Powersaves. Use Action Replay's high speed USB docking station (included) with any PC to download the coolest Powersaves for the latest Xbox games. Or why not prove you're the best gamer by uploading your own top saves to www.codejunkies.com and sharing them with other Action Replay owners?
Features:
Preloaded with game busting cheats for the latest and greatest Xbox games
Easily updateable with new cheats
Save new Powersaves to Action Replay's 8mb memory card
High speed USB docking station supplied for PC link up
Dedicated support site www.codejunkies.com
From the makers of the world's best-selling cheat code systems for PlayStation2, GameCube and Game Boy Advance
The only cheat system available for Xbox
* Requires a PC computer with Windows 98 operating system or higher and 1 free USB slot

there you go. like 20 USD

M.O.T.H.
05-26-2007, 09:12 PM
anyone ever win the heisman with a defensive player? I was a little surprised when my LB won...ha.

neko4
05-26-2007, 09:13 PM
there you go. like 20 USD

Wait its just for Xbox, dang

jballa838
05-26-2007, 09:17 PM
Wait its just for Xbox, dang

its for everything i just found teh xbox one because i knew about it, but it is for all of the systems i think.

neko4
05-26-2007, 09:18 PM
its for everything i just found teh xbox one because i knew about it, but it is for all of the systems i think.

oh thank god, im hoping to get the PS3

Sniper
05-26-2007, 10:03 PM
anyone ever win the heisman with a defensive player? I was a little surprised when my LB won...ha.

Numerous times. I've tinkered around with a couple different teams in the game. On Heisman, LaMarr Woodley played OLB in a 3-4 and I used the same play every time. 3-4 Under Double OLB Spy, shift the line to his side and blitz with Woodley. Guard usually doesn't pull so it's a free hit, and if he does pull, Woodley just kills him. Twice with Woodley (different dynasties), once with some OLB from Kentucky, and I created a DE/OLB who was 6'7, 295 lbs and ran a 4.32 at his summer camp. Needless to say, 2 seasons, 2 Heismans before I got bored of it. If you need a clutch sack that play is the way to go, my guys averaged anywhere between 25-45 sacks per year with it.

High Roller
05-26-2007, 10:12 PM
Numerous times. I've tinkered around with a couple different teams in the game. On Heisman, LaMarr Woodley played OLB in a 3-4 and I used the same play every time. 3-4 Under Double OLB Spy, shift the line to his side and blitz with Woodley. Guard usually doesn't pull so it's a free hit, and if he does pull, Woodley just kills him. Twice with Woodley (different dynasties), once with some OLB from Kentucky, and I created a DE/OLB who was 6'7, 295 lbs and ran a 4.32 at his summer camp. Needless to say, 2 seasons, 2 Heismans before I got bored of it. If you need a clutch sack that play is the way to go, my guys averaged anywhere between 25-45 sacks per year with it.

Hahaha...were they like a 90 when you drafted them in Madden?

neko4
05-26-2007, 10:18 PM
Hahaha...were they like a 90 when you drafted them in Madden?

Im not even sure if production makes them better in Madden

High Roller
05-26-2007, 10:21 PM
Im not even sure if production makes them better in Madden

45 sacks in one season should make a difference.

M.O.T.H.
05-26-2007, 11:23 PM
yeah, it's way too easy to get sacks in madden and ncaa. You can get a sack on damn near every passing play, if you wanted to... regardless of what the level the game is on, they have to fix that.

neko4
05-26-2007, 11:26 PM
yeah, it's way too easy to get sacks in madden and ncaa. You can get a sack on damn near every passing play, if you wanted to... regardless of what the level the game is on, they have to fix that.

turn off offsides and go crazy, i had to start backing up my DL to the LB level

M.O.T.H.
05-26-2007, 11:36 PM
I like being bad teams... the game is way too damn easy if your say... Miami or USC or someone like that. Season I'm playing right now... New Mexico State with an A schedule...Chase Holbrook...oh yes.

dabears10
05-27-2007, 01:00 AM
I like being bad teams... the game is way too damn easy if your say... Miami or USC or someone like that. Season I'm playing right now... New Mexico State with an A schedule...Chase Holbrook...oh yes.

That is the way to go. However, after about 7 years you get too good again so you have to start over.

Sniper
05-27-2007, 03:35 AM
Hahaha...were they like a 90 when you drafted them in Madden?

Woodley was a 94. But then I sold my Madden because it froze too often, so I never transferred the others over.

neko4
05-27-2007, 03:36 AM
Also I wish more people got transfered from NCAA to Madden, it seems like theres so little and QB's/RB's go out at the 5th-6th round

Caddy
05-27-2007, 03:55 AM
I don't have to worry about any of these things, NCAA doesn't get released in Australia :(

saintsfan912
05-27-2007, 09:26 AM
I put all the names in manually... took a long time....too long.... if you do it this way... just got to view/edit rosters and press "a" on their name, then you can change it.

I know how to do it on PS2, it just won't let me on 360.

M.O.T.H.
05-27-2007, 12:49 PM
I know how to do it on PS2, it just won't let me on 360.

i was talking about the 360... that is what i have it for.

draftguru151
05-27-2007, 01:39 PM
I know how to do it on PS2, it just won't let me on 360.

Are you talking about on NCAA or on Madden?

saintsfan912
05-27-2007, 01:52 PM
Are you talking about on NCAA or on Madden?

NCAA. I'm so damn bored right now waiting on 08 to come out. I need something to help pass the time.

neko4
05-27-2007, 02:29 PM
I might sound weird but I wanna see D3,D2 and I-AA teams added and be able to play them in their own divisions and allow them to be entered into madden
And then the CPU can move them up/down
And it would create a cool career mode where you have to take a D3 and move them up in 8-10 years to I-A

BufFan71
05-27-2007, 02:36 PM
i always take a bad school and make them good...in my season with Colorado...Navy ended up being ranked
#1one season,
#2,the next,
#1the next in three years

once you become good, its too easy to not suck...b/c u can pretty much get any recruit u want

draftguru151
05-27-2007, 02:37 PM
They had a lot of I-AA 2 years ago I think. You're gonna be able to play high school games with recruits to so that is kinda like D2.

Does any one have info on the high school stuff, I think I read it will be in the dynasty mode and stuff but it might only be in the heisman mode.

BufFan71
05-27-2007, 02:46 PM
the high school stuff is only for the heisman mode....and u have scouts that watch u and give feedback on yur performance

neko4
05-27-2007, 02:50 PM
They had a lot of I-AA 2 years ago I think. You're gonna be able to play high school games with recruits to so that is kinda like D2.

Does any one have info on the high school stuff, I think I read it will be in the dynasty mode and stuff but it might only be in the heisman mode.

But you couldnt play them in their respective divisions though

the high school stuff is only for the heisman mode....and u have scouts that watch u and give feedback on yur performance

Can your teamates be recruits too?
Can you transfer?

BufFan71
05-27-2007, 02:59 PM
uhh idk....i remember if you do good then u have a chance of starting at a major university
if u suck it up, u can walk on and try and make the team

Sniper
05-27-2007, 04:00 PM
Yeah you get the star deal depending on how good your workout was. CB and QB probably are the easiest to get 5 stars in, then schools offer you 'ships. It's kinda cool when you're a 4/5 star prospect and everyone offers you.

Nitschke-Hawk
05-27-2007, 09:17 PM
mmmm tasty.

jballa838
05-27-2007, 09:36 PM
mmmm tasty.

thats what she said

rainbeaukid2
05-27-2007, 09:57 PM
does anyone know where i can find the rosters for ncaa 07 because i went to use them the other day and it said the file was corrupted. then, i went through the process again of getting them from my comp to my hard drive and the file was corrupted again.

EDIT: i was getting the rosters from psxsports

Gribble
05-29-2007, 10:59 AM
I like being bad teams... the game is way too damn easy if your say... Miami or USC or someone like that. Season I'm playing right now... New Mexico State with an A schedule...Chase Holbrook...oh yes.

That post made my day. Giving props to NMSU!

M.O.T.H.
05-29-2007, 11:07 AM
That post made my day. Giving props to NMSU!

yeah buddy...haha... Sadly I didnt win the heisman with Holbrook but, I did win it with So. LB Jamar Cotton...haha. (yeah, cause that's plausible...) Oh and you know Chris Williams and AJ Harris were beastly. yes. ha.

BufFan71
05-29-2007, 11:16 AM
i wish i wouldve exported my draft class, cuz with this guy i had (colorado)
his junior year he (on Heisman difficulty) averaged 17.8yrds a carry, he had like 30+ touchdowns

idk he was so beast, no1 could tackle him

jag
05-29-2007, 11:20 AM
I took Ole Miss to like 6 NC then got bored and left for 113th ranked Oregon. Now I have an A+ schedule and these games are close as hell. It's so much more exciting than a blowout win with a powerhouse.

Vikes99ej
05-29-2007, 11:21 AM
I hope you can edit players gear on 360.

M.O.T.H.
05-29-2007, 11:24 AM
running is too easy in the game... all you have to do is put your receiver in motion... if the d is playing man... your golden, you get that corner out and run say a sweep to the open field...you'll score damn near every time. Gotta fix that to...

BufFan71
05-29-2007, 11:30 AM
yeah running is easy...example being my player averaging 17yds a carry lol
all i did was hb slam in a I-form tight, and it also helped every offensive linemen had a 97+ strength and a 95+ overall and also 96+ run blocking