I took the actual Wonderlic

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I took the actual Wonderlic

So I had a job interview and after the 1st interview I was asked to take an assessment test. I was told by the manager that it was the actual Wonderlic used for the NFL Draft.

Just for some information so you guys don't think I'm an idiot, I'm a recent graduate from Texas A&M with a business degree and scored a 1270 on the GRE (750 quantitative/520 verbal).

I have to say, it was pretty tough and I could easily see Vince Young scoring single digits. I myself didn't even finish (I think I skipped like 5-7 questions near the end). It wasn't all multiple choice and some math questions were fill in the blank. I believe it was 50 questions in 30 minutes.

Anyways, I ended up getting a 2nd interview so I think I had a decent score at least.

Well that's pretty cool. It makes me wonder if there a place online to take the test and see your score. If there isn't there should be.

Comment

Originally posted by Day One Pick View Post
      Well that's pretty cool. It makes me wonder if there a place online to take the test and see your score. If there isn't there should be.
      There are some sample wonderlics online, but not the real thing.

Comment

Did you study for it? Do NFL prospects study for it?

Comment

Originally posted by Xonraider View Post
          Well they know they will take it so obviously yes.

Comment

Originally posted by Xonraider View Post
            No. Didn't know I was going to take it.

Comment

Originally posted by redbills View Post
              There's not really many ways to study for the Wonderlic when no one really knows what's on it and there aren't many practice tools. I doubt many sit down and crack the books for the Wonderlic.

big props to BoneKrusher for the sig & avatar
              - For daily NFL draft coverage:
              www.twitter.com/ryanlownes

Comment