The Next 'Elite' Program

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Next 'Elite' Program

What team do you see becoming the next 'elite' college football program? I meen a program that consistantly challenges for a BSC birth and generally grabs 10+ wins a season. There are programs on the verge such as West Virginia, Virginia Tech., and Wisconsin. Then there are teams who appear to be on the verge but haven't done it consistently, like Missouri, Clemson, Kansas, South Florida, Rutgers, and Illinois.

All of them have questions. West Virginia lost its coach and has had success with the duo of Pat White and Steve Slaton, can it do it without them? Virginia Tech. puts up wins but loses the big games. Wisconsin can not get past Michigan and Ohio State. The rest have short lived success but look to have potential.

I am a Virginia Tech. fan so I am biased and will go in a different direction. I like South Florida. Although they choked big in the bowl game it is all there. Tons of Florida talent, Miami and Florida State have been underperforming and recruits might start looking at South Florida, and the Big East is weak.
    Virginia Tech.
    ACC Champions 2004, 2007, 2008, 2010

Next Up: 2012

South Florida is getting a elite program. They will have 10 or 11 wins this year. Watch out the Maryland Terrapins. They improve a bit every year.

Thanks to darnik44two for the sig

Dream Pats Draft:
    1. Vernon Gholston, LB, tOSU
    2. Adarious Bowman, WR, Ok St
    3a. Charles Godfrey, CB, Iowa
    3b. Kevin Smith, RB, UCF
    4. Peyton Hillis, RB, Ark
    5. Jermichael Finley, TE, Texas
    6. Brian Witherspoon, CB, Stillman
    7. Pierre Garcon, WR, Mt Union

Comment

wvu

we're fine for the next couple years; brown and devine after next year; then bradley starks (4* qb), devine, and terrance kerns (4* rb)