Jakeys' First-Ever Round 1 Mock

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jakeys' First-Ever Round 1 Mock

This is my first attempt ever guys...so go easy on me ;)

I tried to take into account team needs and pick value and all that jazz...if you've got any feedback that would cool. Thanks

I'm not gonna coment on all the picks...becuase some of them are self explanitary.

1) Miami Dolphins: GLENN DORSEY - DT/DE LSU

2) New England Patriots: JAKE LONG - OT Michigan (Good teams start in the trenches...and Long could learn for a year or two, and then eventually take over at either LT or RT. The pats have bigger needs at LB and CB, but there is no value here at all.)

3) Oakland Raiders: DARREN McFADDEN - RB Arkansas (Lamont Jordan is about falling in half...and i wouldnt want huggie-bear being my featured back. Plus, McFadden is too good to pass up on!)

4) St. Louis Rams: CHRIS LONG - DE Virginia (The Rams would love to land Jake Long...but seems he is off the board, they settle for the second best Long instead.)

5) NY Jets: SEDRICK ELLIS - DT/DE USC (The Jets are also pissed off...because Chris Long is off the board. So they settle for the next best D-line prospect available...and shift Ellis to 3-4 DE.)

6) Atlanta Falcons: BRIAN BROHM - QB Louisville

7) Cincinnati Bengals: KENNY PHILLIPS - S Miami (The Bungles are serioisly lacking on the D-Line...but theres no value here. So they sure up there secondary, and add a playmaker like Phillips.)

8) Baltimore Ravens: MALCOM JENKINS - CB Ohio St (Abit of a shocker here...most ppl expect them to take a QB...either Ryan or Woodson...but i dont see them spending another 1st rounder on a QB, untill they have given Boller another chance. They are also lacking CB depth, and their starting corners are on the down side of thier careers...so they add the best CB of the draft in Malcom Jenkins.)

9) New Orleans Saints: JAMES LAURINAITIS - LB Ohio St