1 Rounder, Some Explanation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1 Rounder, Some Explanation

i'm no expert so i'm expecting i have a couple of bad picks, and some we don't draft ______ in round 1, or he doesn't fit our scheme, but take it easy on me. please vote on your team's pick.

1. Arizona-Joe Thomas, OT, Wisconsin: The Cardinals biggest need is O-line and if they don?t trade down they?ll get Thomas, who is the best one in the draft.
    2. Miami- Calvin Johnson, WR, Georgia Tech: A tall receiver to go with Chambers.
    3. Detroit- Brady Quinn, QB, Notre Dame: The Lions aren?t content with Kitna starting.
    4. Oakland- Gaines Adams, DE, Clemson: The Raiders need to get some pressure on the QB.
    5. San Francisco- Leon Hall, CB, Michigan: The 49ers pass defense is bad and they could use a lot of help.
    6. Tennessee- Sam Baker, OT, U.S.C: Tennessee need a tackle to boost their running game and protect the QB.
    7. Houston- Adrian Peterson, RB, Oklahoma: If Adrian does slide to 7 the Texans would be delighted to add him.
    8. Cleveland- Quentin Moses, DE, Georgia: The D-line is getting old and they could use a good pass rusher.
    9. Buffalo- Dwayne Jarrett, WR, U.S.C.: A big receiver to help out Losman.
    10. Tampa Bay- Quinn Pitcock, Ohio State: A solid DT to plug the middle.
    11. Washington- Marcus McCauley, CB, Fresno State
    12. Pittsburgh- Paul Posluszny, OLB, Penn State
    13. Green Bay- Marshawn Lynch, RB, Califorinia
    14. New York Jets-Laron Landry, S, L.S.U
    15. Philadelphia- Tedd Ginn Jr., WR, Ohio State
    16. Carolina- Patrick Willis, MLB, Ole Miss
    17. Minnesota- Sidney Rice, WR, South Carolina
    18. St. Louis- Lamar Woodley, DE, Michigan
    19. New England*- Jeff Samardzija, WR, Notre Dame
    20. Kansas City- Brian Brohm, QB, Louisville
    21. Dallas- Levi Brown, OT, Penn State
    22. Jacksonville- Justin Blalock, OG, Texas
    23. Cincinnati- Michael Griffin, S, Texas