Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Vince Young just gets it wrong...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #61
    Originally posted by Brent View Post
    Oh please, the ball came out. The play was reviewed. They made the right call:

    It should have been a penalty on Bush the next play. A non-lineman can't push a ball carrier forward. I'm pretty sure thats what he was referring to.
    I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence, or insanity to anyone, but they've always worked for me.
    Hunter S. Thompson

    Comment


    • #62
      Originally posted by TitanHope View Post
      Another Vince Young thread! Hadn't had one of these in a while! Where's Shiver?

      Aside from dropping the 3rd person, I don't see anything wrong with his comments. He says he's gonna keep his mouth shut and work hard, which means he's lost his mind, heart, and testicular fortitude?


      Lurking..... I am just waiting for the opportune moment.

      Comment


      • #63
        Originally posted by Xonraider View Post
        how'd you quote something that hadn't happened? omg

        and I think you CAN push a ball carrier
        No, a non lineman can't push a ball carrier forward. I know that for a fact. Remember the Ice Bowl? When Starr snuck into the endzone?
        The running back (#30) said he put his hands up to show the refs he wasn't helping Starr into the endzone by pushing him. That rule hasn't changed since then. There should have been a penalty on Bush.

        The Pac-10 commissioner said a penalty could have been called, but that it is so rarely enforced that the non-call was also correct. I tend to agree with that. Technically it is a penalty, but when it doubt let them play.
        Last edited by someone447; 04-22-2009, 08:51 PM.
        I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence, or insanity to anyone, but they've always worked for me.
        Hunter S. Thompson

        Comment

        Working...
        X

        Debug Information