• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mike Shanahan Turned Down Redskins Coaching Job

http://nfl.fanhouse.com/2009/10/19/s...-coaching-job/

LOL what a poorly run franchise
    RIP Sean Michael Taylor

If I'm an available coach of Shanahan's stature then I would turn it down too. What established coach would want to take control of a team that is in the middle of a horrible season.

That team looks out of sync and unprepared week in and week out.

BoneKruser with the DOPE sig

Comment

Strike 1!

Cowher next up then.

Originally posted by bearsfan_51
      Show me your Wang, if you will.

Comment

Shanahan to the Cowboys in 2010. Mark it down.

Comment

Maybe he just wants to wait until next year
          RIP Sean Michael Taylor

Comment

Good move on his part. If he came in mid-season the locker room would resent and reject him.

Comment

Originally posted by Shiver View Post
              Good move on his part. If he came in mid-season the locker room would resent and reject him.

I'd be really surprised if they didn't resent Jim Zorn right now.

Comment

Originally posted by Shiver View Post
                I don't think so.

Comment

Originally posted by aNYtitan View Post
                  Cowher next up then.
                  Don't get me wrong I like Cowher I really do but to me it seems the longer he is out of football the more overrated he gets.

Comment

Why would he accept mid-season? If he waits until the off-season at least 6 teams will need head coaches and then Shanahan can drive up a bidding war between Snyder and Jones. Its called, leverage.

Stedman Bailey 2012 Stat Tracker:
                    12 Games, 106 Rec, 1501 yards, 23 TD's

Steddy Ambition!
                    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOnISzeG2Ao

Comment

Originally posted by tjsunstein View Post
                      Shanahan to the Cowboys in 2010. Mark it down.
                      That's what I'm thinking as well.

Beastly sig by BoneKrusher

Super Bowl XLIV Champions