Best Defensive Scheme in the NFL?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Defensive Scheme in the NFL?

What is the Best Defensive Scheme in the NFL?
    3-4
    46.21%
    4-3
    25.52%
    Tampa 2
    17.93%
    Other
    10.34%

Good poll! I voted Tampa 2 because I am a homer, but 3-4 is the best, most fun and most exciting. If I was a coach I would run it.

sig by BoneKrusher

Comment

Originally posted by etk View Post
      Good poll! I voted Tampa 2 because I am a homer, but 3-4 is the best, most fun and most exciting. If I was a coach I would run it.
      I will coach that in near future once i'm done college

Comment

I personally like the 4-3 defense the most and the 3-4 has some pretty cool aspects to it as well.

Sig by fenikz! Cheers!
        Originally posted by Scott Wright
        Mr. Dukes comes from the Michael Irvin "talk loud and maybe people will think I know what I am talking about" school of football analysis.

Comment

The 4-3 isn't a scheme itself. In fact the only one that actually is a scheme is the Tampa 2. The rest are just formations. Might need to know the difference if you're going to be a coach.

Nobody cares about your stupid fantasy team.

Comment

i think the 3-4, very exciting to watch, tough for the quarterback to get a read on a 3-4 defense also

Sig by jkpigskin , thanks.

Comment

If it was between 3-4 and 4-3, I personally prefer a 4-3 front.

Comment

ehh shoot i think its the F-B 3-4
                my scent?...like making love to a lumberjack
                <TACKLE> i will ngata give you a bj raji
                <+BOE> Scott, with Burfict's character concerns (whether legit or not) you think Pioli would draft him. :D
                <+ScottWright> Why not. Baldwin does need a sparring partner...
                Originally posted by Hermstheman83
                What's with the hate on Ricky Stanzi? Those youtube clips of him with the hulk hogan theme music instantly make him better than Luck.