Leonard Weaver Injury Could be Career-Ending

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Leonard Weaver Injury Could be Career-Ending

Early reports indicate he damaged at least three ligaments. He also suffered nerve damage.

I read RB's rarely recover from nerve damage and that this injury could actually never heal right. Hope he does make a recovery.

This is the kind of thing you never want to see or hear about, but unfortunately, it's part of the game.

Edit: oops, forgot link.

http://mobile.twitter.com/caplannfl/status/24394744827

Props to clover_jeez!

Last I heard the Eagles were calling it a knee sprain. I'm no doctor but it looked much worse than that. Now if he did tear up his knee, hopefully he can make a comeback because that looked horrible.
    Last edited by Hurricanes25; 09-13-2010, 01:29 PM.

Sig by BoneKrusher

Comment

I hated seeing this happen and the look he had while being carried off. Just gets worse with this news. One of my favorite players in the league, this has me bummed out.

Comment

I didnt need to see him cry. I was def. feeling for Weaver.

Thanks BoneKrusher^

http://youtube.com/watch?v=6_j52DziMy4 (the man)
        http://youtube.com/watch?v=2g6S3Anto7c
        KO KNOWS

Comment

I saw the replay a few times and saw no way it was just a knee sprain.

Willis McGahee's knee went all the way back and looked much worse so lets hope Leonard can make it back to.

Sick Sig By BoneKrusher

Comment

Ya, I'm not watching that again it was enough the first time, I hope this is just the media jumping the gun and his career isn't over.

Comment

He has damage to all 3 ligaments in his knee. One of the best FBs and one of the nicest guys in the league, my prayers go out to him.

Comment

Just watching that you can tell it's season ending.

Comment

Originally posted by GB12 View Post
                  Just watching that you can tell it's season ending.