If this is your first visit, be sure to
check out the FAQ by clicking the
link above. You may have to register
before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages,
select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
The IF rule doesn't just apply to the infield. If a player from the infield goes out there, gets underneath it and shows he is going to catch it then the rule goes into effect. It was the right call, the distance from home plate is irrelevant in that situation. Now, whether or not the ump made the call in a timely fashion is another matter entirely. A bad break for the Braves for sure but they **** down their leg many times in that game and simply did not deserve to win.
I wanted them to win BTW cuz (sorry Yoda, others) **** the Cards.
Nah, its all right. I can understand why all other teams and their fans want us out. WE ARE A THREAT BABY!