If this is your first visit, be sure to
check out the FAQ by clicking the
link above. You may have to register
before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages,
select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
I thought so too at first, but it looks like the clock expired just before the foul occurred. And Texas certainly didn't deserve to win anyway with the way they played the last 15 seconds.
Cory Joseph ******* called a timeout simultaneously as the ref was blowing his whistle. Jordan Hamilton was a mili-second late on the switch to Williams, how ******* unlucky can you be? They didn't necessarily play bad, that was just a horseshit call and ****** ******* luck. **** this tourney.
You cannot call timeout when inbounding after 4 seconds.
Therefore, it was the correct call.
The referees in this tournament have been very, very, very good from what I've seen. They have a thankless job but I've seen very few mistakes and only a couple of truly questionable calls all tournament. And they've handled many of the pressure situations perfectly. Kudos to them.