Might get a really, really, good job

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Might get a really, really, good job

word man. Basically its a job where I go out and fix people DSL lines. It pays like $15 an hour and they are looking for college kids, with the intention of possibly parlaying this into a job offer for after college (I am a full time student). I am a business major so I would move into that area rather then the technical crap (this is a fortune 500 company).

So yea, I have an interview scheduled. If I get this, I would absolutely love it. Pretty excited.

Is starting new, meaningless threads really that fun?

Comment

Good luck man. I recently got a job myself.

Originally posted by Scott Wright
      Terrellezzzzzzzz Pryorzzzzzzzz!
      Originally posted by njx9
      do i tell you when to flip the burger?

Comment

Originally posted by GiantRutgersFan View Post
        word man. Basically its a job where I go out and fix people DSL lines. It pays like $15 an hour and they are looking for college kids, with the intention of possibly parlaying this into a job offer for after college (I am a full time student). I am a business major so I would move into that area rather then the technical crap (this is a fortune 500 company).

So yea, I have an interview scheduled. If I get this, I would absolutely love it. Pretty excited.
        aren't you like 10?

Comment

Just use your webcam and you could make more, although I am not sure if guys can make the kind of money that girls get.

Comment

That's nice and all, especially for a college kid, but I wouldn't call $15 an hour for fixing peoples DSL linesa really, really, good job.
            Originally posted by njx9
            i invite all of you to spam the board with moronic topics that aren't even vaguely entertaining. please.

Comment

Originally posted by jayceheathman View Post