Draft Countdown Forums

Draft Countdown Forums (http://www.draftcountdown.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off Topic (http://www.draftcountdown.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   The Musicians Thread (http://www.draftcountdown.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34396)

Staubach12 07-04-2009 12:04 PM

The Musicians Thread

Discuss what instruments you play, and the finer points of playing music.

I started playing guitar about a year ago and can play guitar and bass guitar. I play mostly acoustic on a kind of crappy Washburn, but my older brother has a Stratocaster that I like to mess around on.

CashmoneyDrew 07-04-2009 12:08 PM

This isn't a bad idea for a thread at all. I've played the drums for 11 years. Got an alright Pearl export kit right now, but it's over at a friend's house now so I don't get to play as much. However, my roommate just picked up a kit for our house in Murfreesboro so I plan on giving him some lessons and jamming on that son of a ***** a lot. Also, After playing with just a regular single pedal kick for 10 years, I've recently tried to learn to play a double bass pedal and it's kicking my ass. So much tougher than I thought it would be.

Shane P. Hallam 07-04-2009 12:08 PM

I just sing really. I'm hoping one summer to learn the acoustic guitar though.

CashmoneyDrew 07-04-2009 12:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JBond93 (Post 1714359)

I bet your singing voice is like a mixture between Fergie and Jesus.

Shane P. Hallam 07-04-2009 12:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by VoodooMonkey (Post 1714360)
I bet your singing voice is like a mixture between Fergie and Jesus.

You actually hit it right on the nose.

Paul 07-04-2009 12:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JBond93 (Post 1714359)

I want proof in your next vlog.

ImBrotherCain 07-04-2009 12:22 PM

I dabble in guitar. Mainly acoustic and i attempt to write my own stuff.

Mostly i am a singer and actually have an audition coming up in a week or so.

senormysterioso 07-04-2009 12:25 PM