Draft Countdown Forums

Draft Countdown Forums (http://www.draftcountdown.com/forum/index.php)
-   Off Topic (http://www.draftcountdown.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Madden 25 Thread (http://www.draftcountdown.com/forum/showthread.php?t=57252)

nobodyinparticular 08-25-2013 02:19 AM

Madden 25 Thread

This game is going to be released August 27th. Who has a pre-order for the game? What have you heard about the game? Is it worth getting with the next generation of consoles coming out soon? What are you most excited about? What are you most frustrated with?

Come in this thread to gripe about rankings for your favorite players.

(Ratings found here)

Personally, I haven't purchased a Madden game since 2011. Once I graduated high school, I started to skip about 3 or 4 years before buying a new one. I'm still not sure if I am going to drop $60 on this one.

SuperPacker 08-25-2013 06:39 AM

I bought the last one, but I really didn't like the changes they made. I'm probably not gonna get it, unless they've made significant changes?

hockey619 08-25-2013 08:41 AM

never bought madden. ive played a few different ones and i found them all wholly unsatisfying. very poor gameplay seems to be the hallmark imo

The_Dude 08-25-2013 09:07 AM

I haven't bought a new madden in the last 3 years, but i got a bug in my butt to buy this one. I pre-ordered through amazon. I have no idea what changes have taken place, but i guess it doesn't really matter. I am tired of playing with 2010 rosters.... when i evn get an hour to sit down & play an actual game.

nobodyinparticular 08-25-2013 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuperPacker (Post 3431687)
I bought the last one, but I really didn't like the changes they made. I'm probably not gonna get it, unless they've made significant changes?

What I've read is that this game is similar to last year's with just minor tweaks to smooth out the bigger changes they made last year.

nobodyinparticular 08-25-2013 04:08 PM

Quote: