Curious. I'm debating with someone regarding a play in the Super Bowl. This play actually.
I thought it could have been considered a late hate on Flacco which would have given the Ravens a first down. The person I'm debating with told me that there is no way it's a late hit because you have to have both feet out of bounds for it to be considered "late". I don't remember an exact ruling on that and couldn't find it in the rulings book. I thought once your foot is out of bounds you are out of bounds. Same reason why a catch is considered out of bounds once you have one foot in the boundary.
Does anyone know for certain?